Tag Time: Seven Deadly Sins

Remember how in January I said I wanted to change things up, make this blog more interesting? Not only for people to read but also for myself?

Let us now return to present time and realise ‘Um… are you planning on doing anything different?’

In my defence I did make the Abandon review series, although hopefully that will be a small set of reviews – anyone who doesn’t know what that is; that’s a review of me talking about a book that I have stopped reading, most likely when I was about half-way through and really didn’t want to punish myself into reading any more.  So,let us return to what this blog post is about and give this blog a little bit more love on my part.

funny-avengers-gif-let-me-love-you

The Seven Deadly Sins tag was from Crazy for YA blog

1. Greed~ What is your most inexpensive book? What is your most expensive book?

 Trainspotting

Trainspotting by Irvine Welsh.  My local train station has a basket of books that you can take for free.  It’s a great read, might be a little bit hard for those who don’t know the extreme Scottish accents though.

aromatherapy

This was in my college days and studying – oddly enough – aromatherapy! It was a handy book to have, though expensive, I think it was about £16-ish.

2. Wrath~ What author do you have a love/hate relationship with?

Joanne Harris.

I love so many of her novels.

 200w_d

But there are other’s that are just… I want her to stop.  Chocolat is probably one of my favourite novels, wonderfully written, the atmosphere and the characters are delightful.  The ending was good enough.  It didn’t need a series, there was no need for a series.  Why?

3. Gluttony~ What book have you devoured over and over again with no shame?

Shadow Unit 1

This obviously isn’t a single novel, rather a series, but jeebus it’s so well written, that you have to read the whole 15 novels of it!

4. Sloth~ What book have you neglected reading due to laziness?

Vilette

Vilette by Charlotte Bronte.  I have a weariness of classic novels, I just don’t connect with them as well as many other book lovers do.  So am avoiding this novel until I have no choice but to read it – or until I really want to delete it from my Kindle.

5. Pride~ What book do you talk about most in order to sound like an intellectual reader?

200w_d (1)

Am gonna leave that there.  I don’t talk about books to sound intelligent, – I don’t talk that much about books outside of this blog – if I did it would mean that I would remember that majority of what the book had- and the fact that it possibly would be either a classic or a non-fiction novel? Less likely for me to read.

6. Lust~ What attributes do you find attractive in male characters?

RunTime

Okay, I can’t really say what I find attractive in male characters due to being asexual, however I would most likely wish to have Regan from Chameleon Moon as a friend to have lots of banter with.  Like, he’s a lizard, and eugh adorable.

7. Envy~ What book would you most like to receive as a gift?

Harry Potter Series

Harry Potter series.  I really want to read them all again.

Also my House:

200w_d (2)

If you wanted to know that kind of thing.

So that’s the end of that Tag/List.  Hope you enjoyed it and would you want to see more of this kind of thing? Do you have suggestions of other Tags/Lists for me to complete? Let me know in the comments!

Below is the tag on it’s own if you wanted to have a go at it on your own blog… Or perhaps it could be turned into an Instagram post for a week? (That’s probably been done now huh?)

1. Greed~ What is your most inexpensive book? What is your most expensive book?

2. Wrath~ What author do you have a love/hate relationship with?

3. Gluttony~ What book have you devoured over and over again with no shame?

4. Sloth~ What book have you neglected reading due to laziness?

5. Pride~ What book do you talk about most in order to sound like an intellectual reader?

6. Lust~ What attributes do you find attractive in male characters?

7. Envy~ What book would you most like to receive as a gift?

Leave a Reply

