30 Day Comic Book Challenge: Day 1

Day 01 – Your first comic book.

X-Men MangaVerse

Honestly I can’t remember exactly what my very first comic was, I would think it was part of the Wolverine series.  However considering I can’t remember exactly what issue it was, I am going to go with this, because it was part of my very firsts of comic buying back when I was at college in 2002.  I do remember that for a while Marvel was making issues with a nod to manga art for many different series, Spider-man was one of them, I would think Avengers would have been another, although I just stuck with X-Men because that was what I was into at the time.

It’s a good read, although I wished it was long so we would have learned more about the characters, since they are based off of the classic X-Men, they are different as many of the alternative worlds are.

Leave a Reply

